Meet the Money® 2024

May 6-8, 2024
Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Monday, May 6, 2024

3:00 PM – 5:00 PM Rising Above Rates: Successful Deal Strategies in a Cash Constrained Market
Moderator: Guy Maisnik, JMBM
Jonathan Falik, JF Capital Advisors
Kevin Davis, JLL Hotels & Hospitality
Gene Detchemendy, Detchemendy Consulting
Jared Schlosser, Peachtree Group Credit
5:00 PM – 8:00 PM Wine bar mixer, Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Tuesday, May 7, 2024

7:30 AM Registration, Networking, Breakfast
8:30 AM Special presentations: State of the industry
Luigi Major, HVS
Kristie Dickinson, CHMWarnick
Daniel Lesser, LW Hospitality Advisors
9:00 AM General Session Panel #1
Executive suite strategies
Moderator: Rob Stiles, RobertDouglas
Dan Daley, Ten Five Hospitality
Greg Friedman, Peachtree Group
Kory Kramer, Eagle Four Partners
Bruce Lowrey, CIM
Matthew Marquis, Pacifica Hotels
10:00 AM Is EB-5 really back?
Moderator: Ali Jahangiri, EB5 Investors Magazine
Matt Hogan, CMB Regional Centers
Warren Oakes, Hirson EB-5 Strategies & Compliance
10:30 AM General Session Panel #2
Winning in the distress game?
Moderator: Frank Anderson, Anderson Hospitality Consultants
Emily Feeney, Noble Investment Group
Kevin Gallagher, Trimont
Jon Kapit, Access Point Financial
David Scheiber, Cathay Bank
Jack Westergom, Manhattan Hospitality Advisors
11:30 AM General Session Panel #3
What makes a great hotel investment?
Moderator: Eddy Nevarez, Marcus and Millichap
Matthew Bailly, Prospera Hotels
Darshan Lakhani, Pier Hospitality
Michael Moskowitz, Ensemble Investments
Nirav Shah, Hyatt
Ted Torres, CREDE
12:30 PM Buffet Lunch
1:00 PM General Session Panel #4
Are you getting everything your hotel brand offers?
Moderator: Bob Braun, JMBM
Tiffany Cooper, Aimbridge Hospitality
Jim Erlacher, Hard Rock International
Mike Higgins, Sonesta Hotels & Resorts
Mark Younadam, Accor Hospitality
2:00 PM Return to General Session
2:05 PM LIIC Top Ten
Mike Cahill, HREC
2:15 PM General Session Panel #5
Money no one knows about: C-PACE, USDA, Historic Tax Credits, bond financing, and other innovative financing
Moderator: Karin Lundquist, CohnReznick
Keegan Bisch, Peachtree Group Credit
Gil Keinan, Local Equity
Thomas Kimsey, Thomas USAF Group
Larry Kosmont, Kosmont Companies
John Molina, Pacific6 Enterprises
3:15 PM Afternoon Break
3:30 PM General Session Panel #6
Financing in today’s turbulent markets
Moderator: David Sudeck, JMBM
Alice Gao, East West Bank
Steve Getty, MUFG
Scott Hochman, MetLife Investment Management
James Reivitis, Access Point Financial
Jared Schlosser, Peachtree Group Credit
4:30 PM General Session Panel #7
Bespoke and boutique: What’s next?
Moderator: John Keeling, Valencia Hotel Group
Marissa Ballan, Radison Blu
Catie Cramer, IHG Hotels & Resorts
David Kuperberg, Dream Hotels
Ben Rafter, Springboard Hospitality
Jorgan von Stiening, Palisociety
5:30 PM Grand Welcome Reception

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

8:00 AM Breakfast & Networking
9:00 AM Special presentations
Troy Flanagan, AHLA
Ariela Kiradjian, BLLA
Jackie Collins, Gallagher
9:30 AM General Session Panel #8
On the hunt for greater profit: Development and repositioning
Moderator: Guy Maisnik, JMBM
Sean Abramson, Sand Point Road
Ted Brown, Lockton
Ross Greenman, KSL Resorts
Amy King, Hilton
Scott Lockwood, Choice Hotels International
Jack Westergom, Manhattan Hospitality Advisors
10:30 AM General Session Panel #9
Show us the money: Who’s financing now?
Moderator: Stephen O’Connor, RobertDouglas
Jennifer Davis, TMC Financing
Brian Good, iBorrow
Eric Kraft, Benefit Street Partners
Ash Patel, Commercial Bank of California
Rocky Chamdal, Celtic Bank
11:30 AM General Session Panel #10
What will drive acquisitions in today’s market?
Moderator: Mike Cahill, HREC Investment Advisors
Patrick Deming, Eastdil Secured
Will Obeid, Arcade Capital
Adam Marquis, Pacifica Hotels
Bill Reynolds, MCS Capital and Marcus Corporation
Adam Tegge, Ashford
Mack Watson, Driftwood Capital
12:30 PM Buffet Lunch
1:00 PM Special Presentation: Economic overview
Paul Single, City National Rochdale
2:00 PM Closing and Adjourn


Updated May 6, 2024. Program subject to change.